Planning & Development Services

Mission:

To promote rational, economical and environmentally efficient use of land, to allow Glenn Heights to grow in a manner consistent with adopted ordinances and the goals of the community; provide support and advice to elected officials and boards, residents, city departments, neighborhood groups, and developers; focus on community engagement, customer service, creativity, accountability and continuous improvement; ensure protection of the natural environment; ensure buildings and structures are safe; and promote a healthy and safe community via code enforcement, inspections of buildings, plan reviews and the provision of facilities such as sidewalks & trails.


Responsibilities:

  • Zoning Board of Adjustments
  • Planning and Zoning Commission

Divisions:

  • Animal Control
  • Building Inspections
  • Code Compliance
  • Permiting
  • Zoning

Key Reports

  • Planning and Zoning Reports
  • Zoning Board of Adjustments Reports
  • Plat Reports
  • Comprehensive Plan
  • Park, Recreation & Open Space Master Plan (Also under Public Works)
  • Adopted Codes and Ordinances

 

 

Useful Links:

2118 S. Uhl Road
Glenn Heights, TX 75154
Phone:
(972) 274-5100  

Department Head

Portrait of Jeremy Tennant

Jeremy Tennant
Director of Planning and
Development Services 
Jeremy.Tennant@glennheightstx.gov

 

Lisa Pinchback
Permit Coordinator
(972) 274-5100 Ext. 451
Permits@glennheightstx.gov

Keegan McDonald
City Planner
keegan.mcdonald@glennheightstx.gov

 

Randall Loyd
Inspector
randall.loyd@glennheightstx.gov


Aaron Denman
Senior Code Compliance Officer
aaron.denman@glennheightstx.gov

John Denson

Code Compliance Officer
john.denson@glennheightstx.gov

Eric Finn
Code Compliance Officer
eric.finn@glennheightstx.gov 

Samantha Hawley
Animal Control Officer
samantha.hawley@glennheightstx.gov